Industry Partners

FMI Reveals 2018 Store Manager Awards Finalists

Four of the 10 nominees will win top honors

FMI revealed its top 10 finalists for its 2018 FMI Store Manager Awards, four of whom will be named winners of the 2018 award at Future Leaders eXperience May 15-17 at the Omni Louisville Hotel in Louisville, Ky.

Retailers are invited to visit their profiles online and vote for their favorite nominee the week of April 23 on Facebook for the third annual People’s Pick Award.

See the full list of nominees below:

  • Al Gartner, Lunds & Byerlys, Woodbury, Minnesota
  • Jason Jacobs, Skogen’s Festival Foods, De Pere, Wisconsin
  • Vic Meyers, Perlmutter Family ShopRite, Manahawkin, New Jersey
  • Kathy Sweigert, Giant Martins, State College, Pennsylvania
  • Mike Lipscomb, Family Fare, Holland, Michigan
  • Mitch Cochran, Food City, Cleveland, Tennessee
  • Mitch Streit, Hy-Vee, Inc., Council Bluffs, Iowa
  • Pam Hudson, Dillons, The Kroger Co., Hutchinson, Kansas
  • Ron Heffner, Weis Markets, Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
  • Joanna Walker, SPAR Northern Ireland/Henderson Group, Co. Down, N. Ireland


More from our partners