FMI Installs New Directors

Executives from Brookshire Bros., Allegiance Retail Services, Boxed Wholesale, Gelson’s, UNFI and Ocado join the board
FMI logo

The Food Marketing Institute (FMI) installed a new slate of directors to its board during its annual meeting at the FMI Midwinter Executive Conference in Miami this week.

Joining FMI Board Chairman Joe Sheridan, president and COO of Wakefern Food Corp., are:

Incoming Directors

John Alston, Brookshire Brothers Inc.

John Derderian, Allegiance Retail Services LLC

Nick Graham, Heartland Markets

Chieh Huang, Boxed Wholesale

Marc Jones, HAC Inc.

Rob McDougall, Gelson’s Markets

Steven Spinner, United Natural Foods Inc.

Tim Steiner, Ocado Group plc

Returning Directors

Robert Baesler, Baesler’s Inc.

Reynolds Cramer, Fareway Stores Inc.

Rudy Dory, Newport Ave. Market

Greg Gregerson, Gregerson’s Foods

Thomas Heinen, Heinen’s Grocery Stores

Robert Ingle, Ingle’s Markets Inc.

Henry Johnson, W. Lee Flowers & Co.

Omar Jorge Pena, Compare Foods Supermarkets

Tres Lund, Lund Food Holdings

Hendrik Meijer, Meijer

Jack Shakoor, Jack’s Super Foodtown

Dean Peterson, Harmon City Inc.

Colleen Wegman, Wegmans Food Markets

Johnathan Weis, Weis Markets

New Chairman’s Appointees

Wesley Eubanks, The Pictsweet Co.

Valerie Oswalt, CEO, Century Snacks

According to FMI, the purpose of its board is to promote and carry out the objectives and purposes of FMI; to represent the total and varied membership of FMI; to establish major policies for FMI; to demonstrate a model of an active, participative and sharing membership; to appoint the president; and to provide industry leadership.

A full member listing of FMI’s leadership can be found here.

A microsite and video summarizing FMI 2018 accomplishments can be found here. 


More from our partners